no.datescorescorers (wales)venue 
 08/10/1938Ireland 0-2 Scoland Windsor Park, BelfastBC
16722/10/1938Wales 4-2 EnglandAstley (2), Hopkins, B JonesNinian Park, CardiffBC
16809/11/1938Scotland 3-2 WalesAstley, L JonesTynecastle Park, EdinburghBC
 16/11/1938England 7-0 Ireland Goodison Park, LiverpoolBC
16915/03/1939Wales 3-1 IrelandCumner, Glover, BoulterRacecourse Ground, WrexhamBC
 15/04/1939Scotland 1-2 England Hampden Park, GlasagowBC



2pts for a win / 1pt for a draw

As goal difference was not used to determine position, England, Scotland and Wales were declared joint Champions.

This was the last edition of the tournament to be completed before the outbreak of the Second World War. All professional sporting competitions were suspended in August 1939.

Following the partition of Ireland in 1920, both the Belfast based IFA and the Dublin based FAI referred to themselves as Ireland until Fifa intervened in 1953, ruling that neither team could be referred to as Ireland in competitions which both teams were eligible to enter.